+32 2 502 36 09 office@sefi.be

European Society for Engineering Education

“Driving Engineering Education to Meet Future Challenges”

SEFI is the largest network focused on engineering education in Europe. Its members are higher education institutions, individuals, associations and companies who share the common goal of improving the engineering education and strengthening the image of the engineering profession.

SEFI is commited to diversity, equality and inclusion within our engineering education community. SEFI will continually review its policies and practices to fulfil this commitment and to ensure that it influences SEFI’s activities and liaisons.

SEFI Members
Riga Technical University
Savonia University of Applied Sciences
Technical Chamber of Greece
Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Arts et Métiers (ENSAM)
RWTH - Rheinisch-Westfälische Technische Hochschule Aachen
Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Aalto University School of Science and Technology
University of Zagreb
School of Civil Engineering - University of Birmingham
Ecole Nationale Superieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne
Ecole Polytechnique de l'Université d'Orléans
Universidad Carlos III
Escola Tecnica Superior d'Enginyeria (ETSE) - Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB)
University College London
Middlesex University - School of Science and Technology
Holy Spirit University of Kaslik (USEK)
Academic Engineers and Architects in Finland - TEK
Lund University - LTH
Engineers Ireland
NTNU - Norwegian University of Scuence and Technology
Kaunas University of Technology
Budapest University of Technology and Economics
Universidade de Aveiro
Hanzehogeshool Groningen(HG) - School of Engineering
Mondragon goi eskola politeknikoa (MGEP)
Cologne University of Applied Sciences
Novia University of Applied Sciences
European University Cyprus
Delft University of Technology
Escuela Superior de Ingenieria - University of Cádiz (ESI)
AGH University of Science and Technology Krakow
Scuola Universitaria Professionale Della Svizzera Italia (SUPSI)
Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (VGTU)
Waterford Institute of Technology
Politecnico di Torino
Bogazici University
Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus-Senftenberg
Institute for systems and technologies of information, control and communication
Aston University
Obuda University
Student Council for Engineering Education at  The Norwegian University of Sciences & Technology
Blekinge Institute of Technology
Politechniki Scholi Aristoteleiou Panepistimiou Thessalonikis
Chalmers University of Technology
University of Southern Denmark
Ecole Nationale du Génie de l'eau et de l'environnement de Strasbourg (ENGEES)
The Student's Union at the Lund Institute of Technology (TLTH)
4ING e.V.
Lappeenranta University of Technology
Al-Farabi Kazakh National University
National Technical University of Athens
Conférence des Directeurs des Ecoles Francaises d'Ingénieurs - CDEFI
Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Ingénieurs en Arts Chimiques et Technologiques(ENSIACET)
ie-net ingenieursvereniging vzw
Università Carlo Cattaneo - LIUC - Facoltà di Ingegneria
Université Catholique de Louvain
Institut  Supérieur de Mécanique de Paris - SUPMECA
KTH - Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm
Universidad Politecnica de Valencia - School of Design Engineering ETSID
Utrecht University of Applied Sciences
Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences
Lapland University of Applied Sciences
Technische Universitat Berlin
Engineering Professors' Council
Università degli Studi di Firenze
Escola de Engenharia - Universidade do Minho
Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology (GMIT)
Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Poznan University of Technology
Supelec  - Ecole Supérieure d'Electricité
Lulea University of Technology
CESI Association
University of Coventry
Technical University of Munich
ETH Zentrum HG F 61 - Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
VIA University College
Student Union of Tampere University of Technology (TTKY)
ENSCR - Ecole Nationale Sup.de Chimie de Rennes
Tomsk Polytechnic University (TPU)
Escola Universitaria Salesiana de Sarria EUSS
Student Union of Lappeenranta Univeristy of Technology (LTKY)
UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education
College for Information Technologies - VSITE
Uppsala University
IFP School
Anadolu University - Faculty of Engineering
Dublin Institute of Technology
Technische Universität Braunschweig
Université Blaise Pascal - Institut des Sciences de l'Ingénieur
Ecole Polytechnique de l'Université de Nantes
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne EPLF
Buchs Interstate University of Applied Sciences
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
ENSTA Bretagne
The International University of Logistics and Transport in Wroclaw
Politecnico di Milano
Polytechnic Institute of Setúbal (IPS)
Univeristy of Aalborg
Tomsk State University of Control Systems and Radioelectronics
Zurcher Hochschule fur Angewandte Wissenschaften
Middle East Technical University (METU) - Faculty of Engineering
Fachhochschule nordwestschweiz
Escuela Técnica Superior de Ingenieros de Bilbao Aldo
Silesian University of Technology
Università di Roma
Polytechnic School - University of Lleida
University of Patras
Stichting Fontys Hogenscholen
Instituto Superior de Engenharia do Porto
Högskolan ARCADA Ab
Ecole des Mines de Paris - Continuing Engineering  Education
Istanbul Technical University
Haute Ecole Paul-Henri SPAAK
Technical University of Denmark
Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava
Tallinn Technical University
Linköping Institute of Technology
Commission des Titres d'Ingenieur
Studenttinget NTNU (STI)
Umea University
Fondazione Consiglio Nazionale degli Ingegneri
Université de Mons
SEFI thanks to its corporate partners
Granta Design Ltd.
The Mathworks ltd.
Dassault Systemes SE
National Instruments Lebanon

Working groups

SEFI Working Groups tackle specific topics in Engineering Education, which allows SEFI to focus on each given topic in greater detail.


European Engineering Deans Council is a SEFI platform for engineering deans. SEFI organises European Convention for Engineering Deans every year.


SEFI organises a number of international events. The highlights of each season are the Annual Conference and the European Convention for Engineering Deans.

EU projects

SEFI can become a partner for your European projects. Long track record of successful projects plus our reputation in the field can be an asset in your application process.


European Journal of Engineering Education and other periodic publications inform our members about newest research and discoveries in engineering education.


On annual basis, SEFI honours outstanding contributions to the field of engineering education through a variety of prestigious awards.

Become a member

SEFI membership is open to engineering education institutions, professionals, companies, professional associations and other related organisations.



46th Annual Conference of the European Society for Engineering Education The Call for Papers is available in PDF file format. The focus of SEFI conferences is Engineering Education (EE) and for…

UCL  Engineering wins prestigious teaching award

Staff from UCL Engineering was honoured with a prestigious teaching award at a ceremony in London last week. The team behind UCL’s innovative teaching framework, The Integrated Engineering Programme (IEP) have been awarded…

Publication: The learner at the centre

This publication is an outcome of the 2nd Validation of Prior Learning Biennale, hosted by VIA University College in Aarhus, Denmark on April 25-27, 2017.
SEFI Events
22 May 2018
26 June 2018
  • 19th SEFI MWG Seminar

    26 June 2018-29 June 2018 @ 
    Coimbra Institute of Engineering, Coimbra, Portugal

18 September 2018
International Events
28 February 2018
19 April 2018
4 June 2018
  • EESD 2018

    4 June 2018-8 June 2018 @ 
    Rowan University, 201 Mullica Hill Rd, Glassboro, NJ 08028, USA