skip to Main Content
+32 2 502 36 09
  • News

ENAEE elects its new president for the 2019-2020 term

On the occasion of its annual meeting in Lisbon on 22 November, the ENAEE General Assembly elected its president for the 2019-2020 mandate,

 as Prof Bernard Remaud’s second and final term as President of ENAEE is finishing at the end of this year.

 The Assembly elected Mr Damien Owens, Registrar of Engineers Ireland and President of the IEA Dublin Agreement, who will take office on 1 January 2019.

The Assembly General proceeded to the elections for the six seats vacant in the Administrative Council (one resignation and five ends of mandate). Four members could not be re-elected (including the two vice-presidents Mr Denis McGrath and Mr Dirk Bochar, who are completing their second term).

Prof Birgul Tantekin-Ersolmaz (Turkey) and Prof Sergey Shaposhnikov (Russia) were re-elected for a second term. Prof Marta Kosior-Kazberuk (Poland), Dr Ralph Kennel (Germany), Mr Carlos Loureiro (Portugal) and Prof José Carlos Quadrado (Portugal presented by Kazakhstan) were elected for their first term.


Back To Top